The Natomas Schools Foundation Board of Directors consists primarily of community members, but bylaws set aside five seats for Natomas Unified School District officials: The superintendent, chief financial officer, assistant superintendent for educational services, an elementary school principal, and a secondary school principal.

The Board meets from 7:30-9 a.m. on the third Thursday of each month at the NUSD Ed Center, 1901 Arena Blvd.

Current Natomas Schools Foundation Board Members:

  • Sonia Mercado, President
  • Monty Maxwell, Vice President
  • William Young, CBO/Deputy Superintendent, Treasurer
  • Chris Evans, Superintendent
  • Scott Pitts, NHS Principal
  • H.K. Allen, Community Member
  • Danielle Marshall, Community Member
  • Jon Lindo, Community Member
  • Mariana Corona Sabeniano, Community Member
  • Brenda Borge, Community Member
  • Elena Quintero, Community Member